Sunday, March 14, 2010

29th Annual Waukesha Memorial

Saturday March 27th, A Wisconsin Tour Event! 4SS. G/60. Dual rated. Comfort Suites Hotel, Exit 294, I-94 and WI 164, Pewaukee, WI 53072. $$Non-monetary, traveling trophy to First, books for class winners. Open to all. EF: $15 ($12 by 3/26). Reg.: 9:00-9:45, Rds.: 10:00; 1:00; 3:30; 6:00. No state memb. req'd. OSA. Mail entries to Waukesha CC. 1911 Stardust Dr., Waukesha, WI 53186. Phone Info: Jim Nickell (262) 544-6266. Online info:

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

2010 Club Championship!

From March 3rd through the 31st, will be the Club Championship!, the winner will be giving a simal later this year! The Waukesha Chess Club will not meet on March 17, due to a St. Patrick's Day dinner planned by the Eagles Club.

Standings after round 2
with 2 points
Williams, William P.
Hayes, Raymond C.
McCutchin, Clark O.
Becker, John R.
Murphy, Robert Lee
Harder, Brady R.
Jayne, Ryan D.

With 1.5 points
Hartig Hugo
Kulkarni, Pranav

With 1 point
Coons, James J.
Zimmermann, Troy Joseph
Edgar, Gage Luke
Reese, Gregory, Jr.
Lilly, Hobart W.
Anderson, Kyle M.
Hetzel, Joseph H.
Bucher, Paul S.
Kolp, Thomas D.
Shi, Tinglin
Lawrence, Michael
Harder, Brennan J.
Reese, Gregory D., Sr.
Rokni, Eric
James, Nikhil

with a half point
Nickell, james
Chapleau, James Frank
Tang, Michael

with zero
Mading, James E.
Landey, Charles N.
Khunger, Simran
Klass, Ralph F.
Ponnala, Manu
Rockley, James D.
Khunger, Shagun